free website stats program Ultra Classic Pricing | Harley Davidson Forums

Ultra Classic Pricing

Jorgy

Your advise please. I have been racing and riding metrics for 35 years, and never without something to ride in the garage. I always remembered the smile that took a day or so to remove from my face when a good bud let me ride his Harley! In October I plan to buy my first and have decided to buy a Ultra Classic. With the market certainly not at its highest and there seems to be some very sharp folks here, what should I expect to pay for it. This is my first experience with Harley and any help would be great! I'm in Houston.
Jorgy

I bought my Vivid Black '09 Ultra with ABS & security for $21,450. I'm sure there are better deals out there but I was happy with the deal I received.

MSRP is $20,999

pearl black '09 Ultra Classic ABs & security $21300,,,, MSRP was $23,300 5.25% finance rate 60months You may have a hard time finding a '09

Jorgy,

Manufacturer Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) for the basic '09 Ultra is $20,999 (everywhere) and if you haggle long enough you should be able to get your dealer down to this price.

Harley-Davidson USA | Motorcycles | 2009 Motorcycles

Rick got a better deal than I; however, I think he was referring to his dealer's asking price, not MSRP. (Not speaking for you Rick, JMO)

It all depends on dealer location, demand and the local economy. Here in Rapid City, SD we have a very heavy military influence so the demand (and available cash) is high so it takes more bartering to get a great deal.

B1

My Ultra was approx $37,600 out the door. :D Then the engine blew up and then I added some internal engine goodies. So, not sure if I got a good deal or not, but I feel good and the bike feels good and that's all that matters. (I'm guessing the dealer feels good too!) :lolrolling
Ugly John