free website stats program Who here rides in the Rain? | Harley Davidson Forums

Who here rides in the Rain?

airforceacop

just wondering who out there rides no matter what in the rain...I'm not talking about going to work and then later that day it rains...I'm talking about going for a fun run out in the rain....I'm starting to think that if I wait for nice weather here in Germany I'II be PCS'd out and haven't gotten a chance to ride and see the euro countryside as much as I wanted to. I really dont enjoy riding in the rain, and I don't want all the cleaning.....and worry about rust and pitting and all the other things that moisture brings on.....tell me what you thoughts are on this....

Ride in the rain? Not me... Not if I can avoid it anyway.

I started riding for fun and that just does not fit the bill for me. I am sure others ride no matter what, but not me.

Get some rain gear and give it a try, maybe it will be a blast.

just wondering who out there rides no matter what in the rain...I'm not talking about going to work and then later that day it rains...I'm talking about going for a fun run out in the rain....I'm starting to think that if I wait for nice weather here in Germany I'II be PCS'd out and haven't gotten a chance to ride and see the euro countryside as much as I wanted to. I really dont enjoy riding in the rain, and I don't want all the cleaning.....and worry about rust and pitting and all the other things that moisture brings on.....tell me what you thoughts are on this....

"a fun run out in the rain...." Not me. I hate riding in the rain, period. I don't even like walking in the rain.

I do.