free website stats program Harley Davidson needs a loan | Harley Davidson Forums

Harley Davidson needs a loan

DDogg

I'm a gear and gage designer in a suburb of Detroit Michigan. As you all have heard, the auto companies are hurting. I do alot of work for the big 3 but also for Caterpillar, John Deere and Aerospace. We are diversived enough I hope, that these slow times don't bring layoffs to my company. I'm curious to here other opinions on loaning money to the big three or for that matter Harley if they had money problems. In the end, it's our money anyway. Would you or wouldn't you loan Harley or the Big 3 monies to continue operation, or let them go Bankrupt.

I don't know why everyone bashes the unions for high wages. There is not one union member who makes a million dollar disission that flops. How bout the CEO's that make $5 million a year plus a big bonus even if the company goes belly up. If a CEO can turn a company around fine give him his bonus. Any body that works for minimun wage and cries about some body making twice as much him should go look for a better paying job. My ambition when I worked was to make as much as I could so I couldd have the Harley, and he RV and the nice house. Who do you think pays the majority of taxes in these countries, the people making minimum wages. I don't hear people bashing the Harley employees who are union members.