free website stats program Fuel richener | Harley Davidson Forums

Fuel richener

dogg

Wondering what you guys think of the Nightrider XIED’s and VIED’s fuel richener. I’m New to EFI and just got a 2011 Limited and thinking of installing the VIED’s. Friend says this is the way to go? I may do slip ons and air cleaner

Check out dobeckperformance.com and electronicjetkit.com. Their products are the most user friendly and will do what you are looking for. I'm sure others will chime in on this.

I agree with jdaws on using a TFI. At most your air/fuel ratio will shift by .3 of 1 ratio point using Xieds.. That is not enough. If your 2011 has Cats, that is something to also consider. Flooding them with fuel is not good.

I tried XIED on my 07 Dyna, They are now sitting in a drawer in my garage. But my bike now has TFI from Dobeck and I love it. Hope that answers your question.

Wondering what you guys think of the Nightrider XIED’s and VIED’s fuel richener. I’m New to EFI and just got a 2011 Limited and thinking of installing the VIED’s. Friend says this is the way to go? I may do slip ons and air cleaner

On my 09 FLHR, I went full stage one (air - exhaust) then installed a TFI from Dobecks (site supported Here)..

I recently installed SE 255 cams and I adjusted my TFI #1 pot Down a little and I was right back into the SWEET zone ... I get 40/42 mpg and NOT running Lean.(.)

I like the TFI because it is easy to install, and adjustments can be made with a small screwdriver...

TFI installed DOES the job that is needed, Stock or Modified bikes ...

Harleys come WAY too lean right off the showroom floor(EPA). TFI will Correct that condition..

My 09 ran really Hot and too Lean from the show room like all do.

Installing the TFI reduced the High Heat from being LEAN.. Now My Bike RUNs totally different from the stock bike i bought from harley.