free website stats program Craigslist Buyers beware! | Harley Davidson Forums

Craigslist Buyers beware!

Bodeen

Staff member
Contributor
Just want to share an email about a "deal" on CL that was listed recently. I have seen this before and a lot of times its the same bike listed all over the country.

Hello,

Thank you for being interested in buying my 2001 Harley Davidson FLSTF. It has 21,600 miles.

I'm a pilot on cargo flights. My wife broke up with me recently because I'm always away from home. We just sold our house and split the money. This is the last thing I need to sell and split the money with her.Because I'm away most of the time I will not be able to deal in person But I've already arranged the shipping and the title transfer anywhere in the US.
At this point I am in London, United Kingdom at my parents due to my father's situation, he's going through a hard time with his illness.

The bike is located in las Vegas,NV, if you want to buy it. Also i can ship you the bike for free anywhere in USA.I will have the bike shipped from NV by DAS (the bike has been crated and is ready for shipping because the loan of my previous buyer didn't get approved) so there won't be any additional shipping costs.
Full price is $2,100, shipping included, and all the documents will be provided along with it.The bike will arrive at your door in 2 days.I want the payment to be handled by eBayFinancial Department. They will keep the money until you will receive and inspect the bike You will have 5 days of inspection period. If the bike is not like described you will have to ship it back on my expense and they will give you a full refund. This way, you will be able to inspect the vehicle before committing to buy it and I know that you have the money and you aren't just fooling around.