free website stats program Ultra Classic oil | Harley Davidson Forums

Ultra Classic oil

diablo

I am new at this so here goes. Just bought myself a 2009 ULTRA Classic and after reading hundreds of post on the subject I got questions for you more experience riders.
AMSOIL 20w50 synthetic for the motor
RED LINE v-twin trany w/shock proof and last RED LINE v-twin primary case oil.
What do you think of my selection of products for my new bike

Welcome to the forum diablo, sounds like you pick all quality products, you can view what a lot of others have chosen also in the self help section.

Personally, I like Mobil 1 for V Twins or Spectro for the motor. Amsoil's probably fine but I'm not a fan of how it's marketed.

Spectro for 6 Speeds in the tranny.

Redline, BelRay, HD Formula + in the primary.

Whatever you do, don't fall for the dealer pitch to put HD Syn 3 in all three holes!

Personally, I like Mobil 1 for V Twins or Spectro for the motor. Amsoil's probably fine but I'm not a fan of how it's marketed.

Spectro for 6 Speeds in the tranny.

Redline, BelRay, HD Formula + in the primary.

Whatever you do, don't fall for the dealer pitch to put HD Syn 3 in all three holes!

I'm with the DR. just different in the primary.
Mobile 1 V-twin motor
Spectro 6 speed for the tranny
and Spectro Primary for the primary

Hey, someone tell me what amsoil is doing wrong with there marketing. I am currently trying to figure out what oil to use. I like amsoil and also spectra was going to use amsoil in motor and spectra in tranny and primary.