free website stats program ThunderMax EFI Wideband, Anyone using it? | Harley Davidson Forums

ThunderMax EFI Wideband, Anyone using it?

NYHarley

I am tossing around the idea of getting the ThunderMax EFI Wideband Tuner. Anyone on the forum using it, and if so what do you think about it. I figure ThunderMax might be a good idea, considering the closest EFI dyno is 90 miles away, not to mention my PCIII going bad and running the bike way to lean! Have a V&H FuelPak for now, if it stops raining I can try it.

The Dobeck TFI is inexpensive (you get a forum/military discount), easy to install and adjust, and doesn't require any dyno time. Hundreds of this forums members use it and love it!

Have run T-Max with auto tune on my '02 FLHTCUI with 95" and on my '07 Ultra with 110". Customer service for me has been excellent whenever I've had a question I've had no problem talking with a real person and getting answers. Love it.
Many others available but I have no knowledge so do your research.

I guess the reason why I like the ThunderMax is that it is a wideband O2 unit. Something about the unit sniffing out the A/F mix and adjusting makes me feel more at ease. After the PCIII broke down, it opened my eyes a bit to what I am plugging in. I know the TFI is the most popular among the forum members, and I should have probably grabbed that instead of my "stand-in" FuelPak. If it could just be Summer here in NY I could actually use the bike a bit.....

I guess the reason why I like the ThunderMax is that it is a wideband O2 unit. Something about the unit sniffing out the A/F mix and adjusting makes me feel more at ease. After the PCIII broke down, it opened my eyes a bit to what I am plugging in. I know the TFI is the most popular among the forum members, and I should have probably grabbed that instead of my "stand-in" FuelPak. If it could just be Summer here in NY I could actually use the bike a bit.....
Others who read here will be happy to hear this;