free website stats program Stumped why will my bike only turn twice and stop | Harley Davidson Forums

Stumped why will my bike only turn twice and stop

cito2486

I have a 1995 Heritage soft tail classic that i bought used with an unknown amount of miles due too a odometer that stopped working at 28,000. I have had issues in the past with the battery not charging and having a difficult time starting the motor. I've also had issues with spark plugs burning out. Ive replaced the regulator and stator on 15 Feb 2013 hoping it would fix the charging issue and the spark plug issues, but I haven't been able to start my bike since the beginning of winter. I have checked grounding points and connections but i don't understand why my bike will turn twice and then stop turning at all ?!?!? Any ideas this is my first time asking a question on a forum please help!

Attachments

• 0731011320a.jpg
    0731011320a.jpg
    87.6 KB · Views: 29
I have a 1995 Heritage soft tail classic that i bought used with an unknown amount of miles due too a odometer that stopped working at 28,000. I have had issues in the past with the battery not charging and having a difficult time starting the motor. I've also had issues with spark plugs burning out. Ive replaced the regulator and stator on 15 Feb 2013 hoping it would fix the charging issue and the spark plug issues, but I haven't been able to start my bike since the beginning of winter. I have checked grounding points and connections but i don't understand why my bike will turn twice and then stop turning at all ?!?!? Any ideas this is my first time asking a question on a forum please help!

Welcome to The Forum What is the status of your battery? Does the starter stall completely?