free website stats program SE Pro Super Tuner + Smart Tune Software | Harley Davidson Forums

SE Pro Super Tuner + Smart Tune Software

Grillfish

Looking for anyone who has installed the SEPST, loaded a base map, then did their own tuning using the Smart Tune feature w/out a dyno.

I've been running the TFI for 2 yrs now and very happy, but curious about the Smart Tune feature where you record for 15 minutes, upload the readings, let the ST feature re-do the map, then flash it back into the ECM.

Also, can anyone confirm if the softward/tuner is compatible with Windows 7? I'd assume yes, but just confirming.

Thoughts appreciated before I call the dealer to see if they can match LSHD1.

Ride safe and have fun.

I think that Hoople has a SESPT and has been doing that.

I know that you can also do the same thing with a MasterTune TTS.
Here is link to a great write up that someone did doing V-tunes and then putting it on a dyno to see what was left on the table so to speak.

2010 Ultra Limited Tune

That link may answer a lot of your questions.

HTH,
Randall

Great link, Randall. Thanks so much. More to read, which I love as I'm 2 yrs new to EFI bikes and a novice for sure compared to other folks out there. I'm use to carbs :).

Ride safe and have fun!

Thanks again for the link, Randall. I bought the SEPST w/ Smart Tune. Taking me a few days to figure it out, but I had the dealer install a base map for me. I've made 3 recorded runs using the VCI (orange box plugged into the data port). I've run Smart Tune on both front and rear VE tables, saved a new map and reflashed. Pretty easy. I love the ability to review live recorded data of the runs. I'm learning all about the different data points involved in our EFI bikes. Still a novice but love the aspects of learning this stuff.