free website stats program Saddle bags??? | Harley Davidson Forums

Saddle bags???

cuznjed

I just got an FXDC and love it to death. I am a rookie and have a qustion about good saddle bags (durable), mounting hardware needed, and if I have to move my turn signals or not? These questions may sound stupid but I am a beginner

cuznjed:33:

I just got an FXDC and love it to death. I am a rookie and have a qustion about good saddle bags (durable), mounting hardware needed, and if I have to move my turn signals or not? These questions may sound stupid but I am a beginner

There's a bunch of options when it comes to bags from hard bags from the MOCO to throw over bags to permanent mounts so the question of the turn signals depends on your choice of bags. I would say most likely they would need to be repositioned with a kit.

Matt, the only stupid question is the one you don't ask because of looking silly. Don't worry about it. I'm a fellow "newbie" to the whole riding scene, and the folks here at HDT have been an invaluable resource. I'm sure someone's going to be able to give you the answers you're looking for. I forgot, what year is your bike? That'll make it easier to answer your questions. I don't think you'll have to move the turn signals... but the hardware and such, you'll have to wait until someone more techy checks in (most likely our resident guru Glider... the man's a fount of knowledge).

Good Luck!
Hey thanks darknight and glider, I appreciate your time

If you go with hard bags you will have to move your turn signals. If you get the hard bag kit from HD through M&M Cycle it has the relocation kit with it and the bags are very nice http://www.mandmcycles.com/homepage.htm
for part # 90126-00A [FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Harley Davidson [/FONT][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]$663.99 [/FONT]
In primer or $759 color matched to your bike. Local price is $1000 :57: I love mine :gh
150-show_me_yours_and_ill_show_you_mine-bad_black_bitch.jpg