S&S Filters and BelRay Dino Oil

Discussion in 'Oil' started by FXDL4ME, Sep 12, 2016.

1. FXDL4ME

FXDL4ME Member

When I bought my 2014 Low Rider, used with only 2100 miles, part of the deal was free oil changes for life. Well, it's time for an oil change, so I called the shop (an independent dealership that deals in strictly HD) and asked what they use. I'm partial to Mobil One V-Twin. He told me that he's never liked synthetics, and they use BelRay mineral oil, and S&S filters. I was kinda shocked, really. Anyway, I have ZERO experience with either one of these products. Anyone use BelRay oil or S&S filters? What are your thoughts on using dino oil in a TC 103? With this deal I can change oil every 2500 miles, but I want something good in my engine for those 2500 miles!

Jack Klarich likes this.
  2. Jeff Klarich

Jeff Klarich Well-Known Member Contributor

I'm partial to Synthetic oil and use Mobil 1 V-twin myself. Bel Ray makes a quality product and have used it before but I have no experience using the S&S filter.

Jack Klarich likes this.
  3. Breeze3at

Breeze3at Well-Known Member

Bel Ray is a good product. Although I prefer synthetic oil, I'd have no problem using dino oil or S&S filters @2500 mile intervals.

Jack Klarich likes this.
  4. Jack Klarich

Jack Klarich Expert Member

Bel Ray is a quality product, I just put some gear saver in my 17 Freewheeler, it is Red like Redline, do not know a thing about S&S filters
    S&S Cycle > Contact
    Contact
    Phone: 608-627-1497
    Toll Free: 866-244-2673
    S&S Cycle, Inc.
    14025 County Hwy. G
    Viola, Wisconsin 54664

or

PO Box 215
    Viola, Wisconsin 54664

Customer Service and Technical Sales Hours:
    8:00 AM – 5:00 PM (CST)
    Phone: 608-627-149

FXDL4ME likes this.
  5. dbmg

dbmg Experienced Member