free website stats program Redline oil | Harley Davidson Forums

Redline oil

Grillfish

Well, my Redline oil has arrived. 20-50 for the engine and their V-twin trany oil. I've been running Mobil 1 V-Twin for the past 9 yrs in my Sporty and my 09 Rg and have been happy, but wanted to try their motor oil.

Also, been using Spectro 6-speed in my 09 RG for the past 2 yrs and it's mutch better than the F+. however, I've heard the Redline tranny oil flows like 140, but protects like 250. I guess I'll find out in about a month when I do my next service.

Good article on trany wear...

[URL="http://exit.hdtimeline.com/postid333160"]Red Line Synthetic Oil - V-Twin Transmission Tech: A Better Idea Than Using Motor Oil in Your Transmission
[/URL]

Going to keep using F+ in the primary.

Ride safe and have fun.

We pay through the nose for Redline products here in Canada but they are top of the line. I use their V-twin 20w50 engine oil, their primary and their tranny fluids. I wouldn't run any other fluid in my tranny, it IS the best.

I bought mine from Jegs online. $12.99 for the 20-50 and $13.99 for the trans fluid. No taxes or shipping cost, bu they charged me $9.99 for "handling".

Well, my Redline oil has arrived. 20-50 for the engine and their V-twin trany oil. I've been running Mobil 1 V-Twin for the past 9 yrs in my Sporty and my 09 Rg and have been happy, but wanted to try their motor oil.

Also, been using Spectro 6-speed in my 09 RG for the past 2 yrs and it's mutch better than the F+. however, I've heard the Redline tranny oil flows like 140, but protects like 250. I guess I'll find out in about a month when I do my next service.

Good article on trany wear...

[URL="http://exit.hdtimeline.com/postid333160"]Red Line Synthetic Oil - V-Twin Transmission Tech: A Better Idea Than Using Motor Oil in Your Transmission
[/URL]

Going to keep using F+ in the primary.

Ride safe and have fun.