free website stats program Questions | Harley Davidson Forums

Questions

toyjoha

I am a newbie to Harleys (or any motorcycle) repair so be gentle with me….
I have a 2003 Ultra that just turned 50K. It has the AN big sucker, TruDuels with rush slip-ons, stage I DL, SE-211 Cams. I ride 2 up (220 # & 150#) Country roads some interstate.
I have pulled the jugs off to have them bored to 95 with SE pistons with 10.25:1 compression. The heads are being street ported (all jug and head works thanks to VeeTwinPerformance).
I am upgrading the cam plate to the new HD Hybrid Cam Kit as well. I am putting the Progressive Front Fork Replacements and 440s on the rear. I am changing all fluids to AMS oils. I am looking at
I have the primary cover off already. The change looks good and tight.
Here are the questions:
Should replace the clutch or clutch spring or anything else in there before I seal it back?
What else should I inspect or change while I have everything apart?
Should I get an EFI? I am looking at the PC-V (retro fit) with auto tune (O2 sensors will be installed) Will I still need to get a Dyno if I do?

You can have the clutch components checked for warpage, etc.

A proper dyno tune that addresses the engine timing will give you the timing adjustments for your PC-V. This should give you the best running setup with the PC-V.

IMO, a proper dyno tune is needed to get the most out of your build, but may not be necessary to get a bike that runs and behaves good.

Swyped from my Evo 4G using Tapatalk

I am not a big fan for using a Dyno unless you are trying to squeeze evey last bit of HP for racing, etc. Lot of unneccessary abuse during a Dyno session for a streetable bike, especially considering if you choose to use the PC-V AND Auto Tune Module. Those 2 things should IMO be all you need.