free website stats program Provincial inspection / red deer, alberta harley davidson | Harley Davidson Forums

Provincial inspection / red deer, alberta harley davidson

CVOlover

So I'm new to this game , haven't even rode my bike yet and I'm already a victim of totally being ripped off because of greedy dealership looking for that extra dollar!!!!! It will also be my last dollar spent there as well.

A provincial inspection for a motorcycle is supposed to be the same anywhere in Alberta. Harley davidson tells me because my bike is an american bike I have more inspections, I was like "ok, it is what it is" but the more I thought of it the more I felt that I was getting taken advantage of. So I phone and do a little research on this small and senseless inspection and find out there is no special inspections for my bike and all motorcycles get the same inspection and those are the words from the ALBERTA TRANSPORTATION OF SAFETY. I then confront the dealership on this and they try to tell me they screwed up and that there aren't any extra inspections but the fact that its an american bike!!!!! to me this is just a greedy owner and for me a very disappointed customer that will never shop at this dealership.

Although I was warned about this dealership I still wanted the full harley Davidson experience service and all, Lets just say Ive learnt my lesson very early in this game.

thanks for reading. From a guy that needed to relieve some steam

Steam relived,:s
Not saying this is the reason, But being the Devils Advocate here, Most dealers after getting there heads knocked against the wall by customers on prices 24/7 :wall They're gonna try to get every dollar back from the costumer they can, right or wrong.