free website stats program oil, primary, and trans fluid change | Harley Davidson Forums

oil, primary, and trans fluid change

biglug80

Ive got a 99 softail standard and would like a link to information on how to change the oil, primary fluid, and trans fluid. Ive actually changed the oil, but any info on all the above would be greatly appreciated. Ive done quite a bit of mechanical repairs on cars and trucks but im new to motorcycle maintenance and repair. The bike has had royal purple used in it for its whole life and was even given a case of it with the purchase of it! It was a nice surprise. I was told there are three holes in the primary that need fluid change. Is that correct? thanks in advance!

Ive got a 99 softail standard and would like a link to information on how to change the oil, primary fluid, and trans fluid. Ive actually changed the oil, but any info on all the above would be greatly appreciated. Ive done quite a bit of mechanical repairs on cars and trucks but im new to motorcycle maintenance and repair. The bike has had royal purple used in it for its whole life and was even given a case of it with the purchase of it! It was a nice surprise. I was told there are three holes in the primary that need fluid change. Is that correct? thanks in advance!

Oil Related Tips | Archive | HDTimeline.Com Have a look in here Welcome to The Forum