free website stats program No but I slept in a Holiday Inn last night... | Harley Davidson Forums

No but I slept in a Holiday Inn last night...

Merlynn

Thought you might find this amusing. Went to a dealership with a mechanical problem. Before I went there I used this board to research it including running the diagnostics and clearing the codes so I could ride it. Explained to the service manager the problem and gave detailed notes so the mechanic could get on the problem. Both the mech and the manager asked me if I was a Harley mechanic! I told them no just had access to the best minds on the planet when it comes to keeping these marvelous bikes running. You guys made me look like a genius! Thanks to all of you....

Thought you might find this amusing. Went to a dealership with a mechanical problem. Before I went there I used this board to research it including running the diagnostics and clearing the codes so I could ride it. Explained to the service manager the problem and gave detailed notes so the mechanic could get on the problem. Both the mech and the manager asked me if I was a Harley mechanic! I told them no just had access to the best minds on the planet when it comes to keeping these marvelous bikes running. You guys made me look like a genius! Thanks to all of you....

It's nice to see that they know that they can't get over on people.:D

I think your service department reacted well when given the information you provided. Just like here on the forum the more detailed info you can provide the easier it is to help with the problem.

No, Hawkeye Harley in Coralville Iowa, real nice folks.

Your lucky, some service depts. don't want to listen to the customer. Treat them right. Let them know when they get it right and don't be afraid to write the owner about how well your treated.

No, Hawkeye Harley in Coralville Iowa, real nice folks.

Awh shucks, I was already picking out my new Tshirt.