free website stats program multiple codes loss of ECM serial data | Harley Davidson Forums

multiple codes loss of ECM serial data

razenman

'07 softail Calif model with PC III. Heard a mechanical tink sound but gopt to my destination about 1 mile. started bike to leave and ran for about 15 seconds and died. Got home found ECM fuse blown. replaced fuse but blows upon turn ignition to on. Read codes. Had P0123(TPS high) P0108 MAP High, P0113 AT high, P0118 ET high, P1004 sys relay closed and U1016 loss of ECM serial Data. Remove and electric check of system relay. replaced system relay. ECM fuse still blows. Disconnect the PC III and plug back to stock config. ECM fuse holds bike turns over, but won't start. DTC read P0113 AT Volt high, P0118 ET sensor High and U1016 ECM serial data loss. All the sensors can't blow or read high at one time is my guess but HOW do you correct/restore serial data??? I am an electrical engineer I do know how to use my Fluke 76. one local Harley parts department kept telling me there was no such thing as ET sensor or no way to check if AT sensor was good. (EDIT) I connected to my trusty Fluke and rAN A BLOW DRYER ON AT sensor THE RESISTANCE INCREASED, DUH TO HARLEY, Good thing I live in large suburban area will not even step in door of that dealer again!! Help beautiful weather in Mesa Arizona and want to ride, as well as bike week is 8 days away!!
Razenman

Please read this...

A Friendly Reminder - Harley Davidson Community

Last edited by a moderator:
All the sensors can't blow or read high at one time is my guess

Yes they can. Maybe not blow but they all could post DTC's. There is a common reference voltage that is used for each one. If that common reference voltage is missing, all sensors that use that reference voltage will post a DTC.

After you removed the PC III and replaced the fuse, did you manually clear each and every current and historical code.

No I didn't . How do you clear the codes???