free website stats program Mobil 1 75/90 Question | Harley Davidson Forums

Mobil 1 75/90 Question

ad1954

I am new to the HD talking and have been reading all of the very useful posts. My question is the result of the posts on Mobil 1 75/90 gear oil. In my research I came upon the Mobil 1 web site Application for Mobil 1. This is a copy of it.

Applications

Mobil 1 Synthetic gear Lubricant LS 75W-90 is intended for initial fill, topping-off or refilling differentials, final drives, transfer cases and other gear applications where lubricants meeting API Service GL-5 and multi-purpose or mild EP gear lubricants are recommended

Mobil 1 Synthetic Gear Lubricant LS 75W-90 can also be used in rear axles where API Service GL-4 lubricant is recommended

Not recommended for automatic, manual or semiautomatic transmissions for which engine oil or automatic transmission fluids are recommended
Where extended service intervals and warranties are required

???????????? I am confused with this Recommendation????????????
Any clarification would be great

I am new to the HD talking and have been reading all of the very useful posts. My question is the result of the posts on Mobil 1 75/90 gear oil. In my research I came upon the Mobil 1 web site Application for Mobil 1. This is a copy of it.

Applications

Mobil 1 Synthetic gear Lubricant LS 75W-90 is intended for initial fill, topping-off or refilling differentials, final drives, transfer cases and other gear applications where lubricants meeting API Service GL-5 and multi-purpose or mild EP gear lubricants are recommended

Mobil 1 Synthetic Gear Lubricant LS 75W-90 can also be used in rear axles where API Service GL-4 lubricant is recommended

Not recommended for automatic, manual or semiautomatic transmissions for which engine oil or automatic transmission fluids are recommended
Where extended service intervals and warranties are required

???????????? I am confused with this Recommendation????????????