free website stats program Memorial day | Harley Davidson Forums

Memorial day

rydahog

:coffee As your sipping your A.M. coffee, thinking about the memorial day weekend coming up, please take a moment to mentally prepare for your ride.
There will be tons of cagers on the road, with not a lot on their minds except havin fun,,,,same as you are going to do...just a reminder,,:D have fun ride safe, dont obsess over the cages,, luv ya man!! :newsmile092: ryd!

I don't really worry about the ride out, it's the ride back that can get hairy. People just leaving for the weekend are usually alert, excited, happy, in a good mood.
Coming back...people are tired, cranky, hung over (or still drunk!), broke if they went to Vegas, and all in all, not in such a good mood. These are the folks I try to stay away from.

I know, I know. Generalizations.

Not to get me going, but how many folks, on or off the road, give a thought to what Memorial Day actually stands for. As a Vietnam Vet, I guess I'm a bit sensitive about the prevalent idea that Memorial Day is simply Sale Day at the mall. But, don't get me going......

Not to get me going, but how many folks, on or off the road, give a thought to what Memorial Day actually stands for. As a Vietnam Vet, I guess I'm a bit sensitive about the prevalent idea that Memorial Day is simply Sale Day at the mall. But, don't get me going......[/QUOTE]

I'm with you here Prof. Reflection hurts but is good for all! Ride safe and god bless to all of those who have made the ultimate sacrifice!

Gotta agree. Spending my day on a memorial ride that route through the VA hospital for a service. Being a veteran I think the day takes on a better prospective of the day then many. Its a good day of reflection of all that's sacrificed for what we have!
WAP.gif