free website stats program Looking for fatter streched tank for 07 Sportster | Harley Davidson Forums

Looking for fatter streched tank for 07 Sportster

airforceacop

hello all, I've been searching online and thru this site for a source that provides bolt on tanks for a 07 883...everything I have found stops at 06? Is that because of the introduction to EFI? I wanna lower my sporty fatten out the tank and add a springer solo seat and paint the Tins army green giving it that old school "war" bike look with a new twist....I was orginally going to sell the sporty and just keep the 09 Road King but now I"m having second thoughts, now I have all these idea's of 1200 conversions and I really like blacked out engine look as well, could my engine be painted for that blackout look? As far as mechnically inlined, I can change fluids, follow instuctions for remove old parts bolt on new parts...I have no experience with actually custom work....but I guess that can be overcome with $$$$..(which I don't have ton of either ) LOL .I'd also like to see a big bad fat tire on the back....I'd need a new swingarm and fenders...but could I use the orginal drive belt?? on other customs I've seen chains instead of the drive belt, what's the benifit of chain over belt? wow this post kind of turned into a thousand question ramble, just curious on so many questions I have, just would like to see this dream turn to reality sometime soon.

i have a 07 XL 883 L with a 3.3 tank on it ,,, i just ordered a 4.5 large tank that is long and wide from harley davidson already painted and with emblem

The EFI addition complicated works slightly with in-tank pump, filter etc. But the good news is the HD also offers an electronic digital blue fuel guage for '07 and up...more dollars but it mounts on the master cylinder in the 2010 HD P&A catalog pg. 111 $250...in black or chrome.:newsmile093:
75031_09_M_25162.jpg

Last edited: