free website stats program Just bought '09 Road King | Harley Davidson Forums

Just bought '09 Road King

MattinAus

Hi All.

Absolute newbie with Harleys but just bought a 09 Road King Classic and was wondering if any of you have managed to get a Premuim Leather Tour Pak installed on a 09 RKC. This tour pak is listed up to 08 only. Surely with a little adaptation of the bracket, it could fit on the 09 RKC? Any thoughts?

Apologies if I posted this on the wrong thread.

MA:
sorry I can't help you but I wanted to take a moment to say welcome aboard and nice choice of rides (can you show us a picture when you get a chance).

Welcome aboard Mattinaus! I am with Gas Gauge, I dont know but someone will have the answer for you shortly.

Thanks for the welcome notes! It really does feel good being part of the Harley family.

Doc, just so I understand, are you saying that the Premuim Leather Tour Pak (pn 79189-06 with wrap around passenger backrest pn 90067-06) should fit on the 09 RKC so long as I use the Detachable Two-up Tour Pak (pn 53276-09a with appropriate docking hardware)? Even though this particular tour pak is listed for 97-08 Road Kings? Sorry, just want to make sure. Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for the welcome notes! It really does feel good being part of the Harley family.

Doc, just so I understand, are you saying that the Premuim Leather Tour Pak (pn 79189-06 with wrap around passenger backrest pn 90067-06) should fit on the 09 RKC so long as I use the Detachable Two-up Tour Pak (pn 53276-09a with appropriate docking hardware)? Even though this particular tour pak is listed for 97-09 Road Kings? Sorry, just want to make sure. Thanks