free website stats program Info on Koa Kabins???? | Harley Davidson Forums

Info on Koa Kabins????

softail41

I am trying to plan a ride for my dad and I up to Kentucky Lake/Big Sandy area this spring and was thinking of staying in one of the Koa Kabins for a couple of nights. I've never stayed at one of these campsites/cabins so I have ZERO experience here....on long trips I usually get a motel or stay with friends.

I was thinking that what better way to top off a great day on the road than around a campfire (with your favorite beverage) out in the great outdoors. Plus the benifit of having a real bed to crawl into at night, which is even more benificial in the event of inclimate weather. The way I see it...its the best of both worlds. However, I thought I would engage the world famous, ingenious minds of this site for your wisdom on this endeavor! :newsmile045: Thanks!

I am trying to plan a ride for my dad and I up to Kentucky Lake/Big Sandy area this spring and was thinking of staying in one of the Koa Kabins for a couple of nights. I've never stayed at one of these campsites/cabins so I have ZERO experience here....on long trips I usually get a motel or stay with friends.

I was thinking that what better way to top off a great day on the road than around a campfire (with your favorite beverage) out in the great outdoors. Plus the benifit of having a real bed to crawl into at night, which is even more benificial in the event of inclimate weather. The way I see it...its the best of both worlds. However, I thought I would engage the world famous, ingenious minds of this site for your wisdom on this endeavor! :newsmile045: Thanks!