free website stats program I need an advice on which bike to get | Harley Davidson Forums

I need an advice on which bike to get

Babanist

Hello all,
I am still deciding between getting a bike or a trike, the price of the trike i like is just too much so i need to do the math right.

Just in case i go for a bike, which bike do you think would best suit me keeping in mind im 6'1?

I like a few harleys but not sure they would fit me coz of my height. The other fact is im a beginner, just starting to ride and take classes now so would that affect the choice too?

Two words......De mo. Find a dealer or rally where you can demo them all. What are your riding needs? Bar hopper? Long distance? Commuter? Will you have a passenger? What is your budget? Certainly shop used if need be. Do you have a physical limitation with regard to a possible trike, or just like the looks?

A bagger like a King maybe right. It is quite a versatile bike. Removal of windshield and bags for a town hopper or the addition of componets for a all day ride or trip. Keep in mind that the purchasing of a trike with the many different configurations I would think the MOCO has the best trike for ride and handling.
Be sure to become well schooled in trike riding whether reading or taking a class. A trike is a completely different animal to ride from a bike and we don't want any accidents do to lack of ability to ride a trike...Best of luck..