free website stats program How long does it take to dyno a bike? | Harley Davidson Forums

How long does it take to dyno a bike?

Mr_Blonde

I just put a stage 1 on my 06 night train, with a power commander III from fuelmotousa. The power commander was mapped by them, but the bike seems hesitant. I have it booked in for a dyno at my local dealership and they told me it will take them anywhere from 4 to 8 hours to dyno it? This seems a little excessive at $100 cdn an hour. Is this legit or are they taking me for a ride. Thanks

hmm, the power commander was already mapped. but it doesn't seem to me that the bike is running right to me. is it possible they were off when they mapped it? is taking it for a dyno the best way to find out?

thanks hobbit, but i don't even know what an AFR line is I am very new to working with EFI systems and dynos. Can you explain this a little better for a rookie?

Save the money and buy a PCV with Autotune. It will tune while you ride and the results are spectacular. You will be able to make changes yourself and be able to have it tuned anytime you add more go fast goodies.

I just put a stage 1 on my 06 night train, with a power commander III from fuelmotousa. The power commander was mapped by them, but the bike seems hesitant. I have it booked in for a dyno at my local dealership and they told me it will take them anywhere from 4 to 8 hours to dyno it? This seems a little excessive at $100 cdn an hour. Is this legit or are they taking me for a ride. Thanks