free website stats program HID question | Harley Davidson Forums

HID question

I believe I poorly stated what I was looking for and why, for this I apologize.
I'm an Avionics Tech (30+ years) and I'm very familiar with the difference between an HID and LED light system. I'm not looking for an LED system and believe that an HID system is better for my needs.

I'm seeking a reliable HID system for my Ultra Classic and was wondering if anyone here has installed one. I looked in the “Lights” section and did a search for HID and got nothing.

Mongo I'm sure there will be members who have these systems and will give you advice, while your waiting this is a good read on both:What is the difference between HID and LED lighting? | Halcyon Dive Systems

I believe I poorly stated what I was looking for and why, for this I apologize.
I'm an Avionics Tech (30+ years) and I'm very familiar with the difference between an HID and LED light system. I'm not looking for an LED system and believe that an HID system is better for my needs.

I'm seeking a reliable HID system for my Ultra Classic and was wondering if anyone here has installed one. I looked in the “Lights” section and did a search for HID and got nothing.

Mongo1958,

When you find your information be so kind to put information into the members self help area so we can RETAIN INFORMATION for our members to have here on HDT.com

here is a link to help you post information "TITLE" so it makes sense and post either a link to information or Copy to the page.

Thanks ALL HELP IS NEEDED...:D

Members Tips For Easy Maintenance - Harley Davidson Community

signed....BUBBIE

I'm not looking for an LED system and believe that an HID system is better for my needs.

Harley does make a Very nice HID 7" round. It is something like $600 but it is turn key.
You really didn't say what your needs were, so I can't say if it's what your looking for. But if I was going to go HID, that is where I would start.

Mongo1958,