free website stats program Flhx vibration | Harley Davidson Forums

Flhx vibration

roadrashman

Hey everyone I am just trying to see if anyone else has had this issue or heard of it. I have a 2010 FLHX The bike has 1900 miles on it and at about 1500 miles I started to feel a vibration in the floor boards at 2700 RPMs and above. It is most prominent in 3rd and 4th gears. I cant feel it in 5th or 6th. I am goin to the dealer tis afternoon to pick it up and was told yesterday that they had 3 different people ride it and they said its normal. My issue is it wasnt always like that and its getting worse. They also said the retorqued engine the engine stabilizer. If no one could feel it why was there a reason to retorque anything. Any input would be much appreciated thanks guys

They are probably trying to say that they did something even though they could not determine that there is a problem. I'm no expert but have you tried the quick adjustment of the primary chain tensioner? There are other members that have had vibrations/noise that this adjusment has taken care of.

When you are going along in 3rd and you are feeling the vibration "loud & clear",, can you pull in the clutch, let the engine idle down, and STILL feel the vibration.

I am trying to determine if the vibration is FRAME induced or ENGINE induced.

They are probably trying to say that they did something even though they could not determine that there is a problem. I'm no expert but have you tried the quick adjustment of the primary chain tensioner? There are other members that have had vibrations/noise that this adjusment has taken care of.

I also would DO the adjustment "HELP" on your bike.. Auto Adjustor, some times Needs a little help... I doubt if this is your problem But it doesn't hurt to try...

Look in self help... "auto chain adjuster" or click to post #10 here

Sounds, noises, cam chain tensioners, primary oil ... what a mess! - Harley Davidson Community

signed....BUBBIE