free website stats program Fear of Flying | Harley Davidson Forums

Fear of Flying

BigTup

Account Removed
Does this happen to any of you? While I'm riding I am totally confident and I really enjoy myself. But when I'm not riding I worry about getting hurt. Every morning I hear of at least one motorcycle accident on the radio. Let me say that this bike is my 10th. I am a very competent driver and always on the lookout for the idiots on the road. I've had about a thousand traffic tickets, but no accidents. I don't commute or drive in rush hour traffic, I avoid the freeways and usually ride on the weekends and never consume alcohol while riding. Its just that if something did happen, you are not protected.

Does this happen to any of you? While I'm riding I am totally confident and I really enjoy myself. But when I'm not riding I worry about getting hurt. Every morning I hear of at least one motorcycle accident on the radio. Let me say that this bike is my 10th. I am a very competent driver and always on the lookout for the idiots on the road. I've had about a thousand traffic tickets, but no accidents. I don't commute or drive in rush hour traffic, I avoid the freeways and usually ride on the weekends and never consume alcohol while riding. Its just that if something did happen, you are not protected.

Fear can be a good thing at certain times, keeps you in check. If you fear everything in life, no need to step out the front door in the morning..you will be disapointed..

No fear of flying here, sit back have a drink and enjoy the flight (Especially if Dr. Doolittle is behind the controls)

A thousand traffic tickets you say? Thats a LOT.

as far as I am concerned... No fear = Stupidity. Fear helps to keep us from doing stupid things and hurting ourselves and others.

That said. ...my sig is a quote from a old biker named Ollie that I met last spring.