free website stats program ecm question | Harley Davidson Forums

ecm question

10flstse

i am new to site but have not seen this question yet. i have a 2010 cvo softail already 5400 miles. i have read that new closed loop ecm will adjust itself to changes in exhaust . i have changed to d&d slip-on mufflers. bike does seem to run fine. will ecm adjust to low restriction pipes or do i need a race tuner or other fuel management device. thanks keep the rubber side down !!

Hi, you're half way to stage 1. Add an SE A/C and then you can do 1 of 2 things.
1) Buy an add a tuner
2) Buy the SE Super Tuner kit with cable, S/W and Training DVD and re flash the ECM with the appropriate file.
Any additional upgrades are accommodated be a re flash. At this point any upgrades to the tuning files is done on line.

And the third option (and far more economical one) is to buy and install the Dobeck TFI fueler that will give you control over adding fuel to the beast to overcome the even leaner condition than OEM created by freeing her up to breath better. They will give you a discount for being a member here, and an even better one if you are an active Services Member or Vet.

Check it:

EFI - Electronic Fuel Injection Controllers - ATVs, UTVs, Motorcycles, Snowmobiles, Scooters, Sport Bikes, Watercraft

TQ

thanks for your ideas. cvo bikes come with an open AC but the mufflers had to be very restrictive and way too quiet. i hope h-d sets the ecm alittle richer with the open ac from the factory.i will checkout dobeck fueler.

dobecks has a newer fuel management unit called an EJK "Electronic Jet Kit 3.0 and 3.5" the 3.5 will allow you to remove fuel heres some questions i sent dobeck performance. i had one and it was eaiser to adjust and water resistant:

How does this unit account for tuning in every gear as mentioned on the website, or is this purely a attribute of the load based tuning?