free website stats program Dumb things we all have done on a motorcycle we wish we never had. | Harley Davidson Forums

Dumb things we all have done on a motorcycle we wish we never had.

Just curious of the stupid things that we all have done on a motorcycle that we wish we never had.
I wish i would have taken a motorcycle riding course before i started riding my first bike. Took it out for a ride one day before i was ready and dump it.....ahhh!! Still have the mark on my helmet from the guys door i took out with my head. Seriously though i do recommend that course to a beginning rider before they purchase a bike. It helps to build confindents on a smaller bike before jumping onto a much more exspensive an heavier bike.

i guess the craziest the thing i ever did on a bike is take my better half for her first ride.cant get her off now,she has started talking about getting her own.maybe thats my answer

When I was a kid I got grounded. Mom was gone out of town for the day and had my bike keys put up. So in the infinite wisdom of my youth I hot wired the bike and went for a ride. Dropped it in a wet curve and got a little road rash. That ain't nothing compared to what my rear end got when Mom got home.:D

Leaving the bar and forgetting to turn on the gas, stalling behind a cop car, kick start only:p

I wish I hadn't tried to jump the cows on my dual sport last year! :D Evil Knievel I'm not. LOL, Would it sound better if I said I tried jumping the cow that was jumping the moon? :rofl

I wish I hadn't tried to jump the cows on my dual sport last year! :D Evil Knievel I'm not. LOL, Would it sound better if I said I tried jumping the cow that was jumping the moon? :rofl

AS in Hey DIDDLE DIDDLE:p

I have a vivid imagination but I have a hard time putting that all together!!!:rofl:rofl:rofl