free website stats program Davids trip to Italy | Harley Davidson Forums

Davids trip to Italy

David

Italy & France May 2008 004.jpg

Italy & France May 2008 014.jpg

Italy & France May 2008 019.jpg

Italy & France May 2008 029.jpg

Italy & France May 2008 039.jpg

OK guys, I'm not very good at this writing lark and this will certainly not be anywhere as near entertaining as the continuing adventures of the great "Cavebiker" and his good lady Heidi however, here goes.
Firstly and fore mostly, I have to thank the guys at Mustang Seats for the great products that they produce as it is highly likely that this trip would never have happened but for the recently acquired Mustang touring seat which I bought only weeks before the trip so , Thanks guys.
I'll keep the story brief and throw in a few pic's that we took along the way and during our time in France & Italy.
Travelling locally, ie; the first 500 miles from just South of Glasgow to just North of the Channel Tunnel in Kent would be regarded as the boring part of the journey, anyway this had to be done and after having the misfortune of having to attend the funeral of my wife Rosemary's older cousin Tony on the morning of departure I set off towards my first stopover at my good friend Peter Clark's House in* Kent a little behind schedule. So, Tony this trip is dedicated to you, cheers mate.
The weather was not great considering the time of year, however, considering the starting point just South of Glasgow it was more than acceptable*ie; Dry for the first 15-mins. I guess I should have known that all that cleaning and polishing the previous weekend would have been in vain.