free website stats program cost and performance on my Fatboy | Harley Davidson Forums

cost and performance on my Fatboy

cossak

Advice needed;

I obtained a stock2007 fatboy with 4700 miles. I have been riding it for a few months, put on a set of new tires and got a big whoooop in handling, but I am still not happy with low end torque, especially in 5th and 6th gears. The local dealer is offering a Stage 2 kit for $1700 and SE Super Tuner + fuel map for $700. I read the pages here it looks like I will also need a new air cleaner and exhaust modifications for more bucks.

Is this an endless bleeding of cash or will the final result have me smiling and eating bugs? I would hate to put this money into the bike and feel like the pereformance was only an illusion. I can afford the cost if there is a real difference in feel and zip.

newbe

Endless bleeding of cash is a fair description of owning a harley cos just when you think you have it where you want it something else will rear its head and youll be away in another direction bleeding cash all the way

Brian

Welcome cossak, You might want to do the stage 1 first to see if it satisfies, but if you got the cash $1700.00 don't sound like bad price, and if you do a lot of two up riding (harleys always have a pretty girl on the back) you'll like the difference, get it done in time for spring.

The $1700 Stage 2 package covers all parts and labor for cylinder, pistons, rings, cam, clutch, race tuner, plus some itty bitty parts, gaskets etc.

I was looking at it being $1700 + $700 or total of $2400. The Race tuner would then be part of the $700. What size would the engine be when finished.

I was looking at it being $1700 + $700 or total of $2400. The Race tuner would then be part of the $700. What size would the engine be when finished.