free website stats program Best slip-on pipes | Harley Davidson Forums

Best slip-on pipes

Blade68

Hello all,

I have been riding for 12 years and just recently bought my first Harley:D. The stock pipes are simply too quite. I live in Okinawa Japan and there is no dealership and limited certified mechanics. So, my options are limited for the next 3 years. I want to get a set of slip-ons that will add the loudness I am looking for without having to change the fuel management system or AC (will do that when I get back to the states).

I have been leaning towards the V&H Straightshots HS Slip-ons. Which slip-ons do you like best?:33:

Thanks, in advance, for your advice...

Hey there Blade68 - you're stationed at one of my old stomping grounds - Okinawa. Was there for my last duty station prior to retiring from the Marines in '92. Was the station manager of FEN. Welcome to the forum and hope you have a safe tour.

Wassup Japan?Finally we got an great Asian members stay here.Welcome dude.

Is your question regarding your 2007 Dyna Low Rider FXDL?

Hey "Blade68",Ya might wanta check out these slip-ons. They are : " RUSH" slip-on exhausts.Ya can find a website for them on Google.My local H-D Dealer turned me on to em. Seen em & heard em for myself. They look and sound really good for slip-ons.They are running about $ 269.95 a pair ( plus install fee).Good luck and ride safe, HI-Tek Rednek:42:

Hey there Blade68 - you're stationed at one of my old stomping grounds - Okinawa. Was there for my last duty station prior to retiring from the Marines in '92. Was the station manager of FEN. Welcome to the forum and hope you have a safe tour.

Hey leapfreak,

What a great place to round out your career. Love it here. I know one of the on-air folks at FEN. I appreciated the kind words...

Blade

Wassup Japan?Finally we got an great Asian members stay here.Welcome dude.

Is your question regarding your 2007 Dyna Low Rider FXDL?

What's up speed?