free website stats program Appreciate your HD tech??? | Harley Davidson Forums

Appreciate your HD tech???

dogdad

I have to admit that I have never really worked on most of my trucks, cars, motorized equipment like lawnmowers and the like. And of course I really haven't fooled with my Road king to much either. But lately , I have wanted to change my oil and brakes , simple things, to my bike, so I bought a service manual to try and do some of these little jobs. Along with my service manual, I have my HD Master Tech at the HD dealership that I get info from. mainly it's just simple questions that I ask him, but he always leads me right. For example, he's the one that told me to use hot water to clean the blue film off my new whitewalls, leave my bike on the jiffy stand to change my oil, and quit using the front of my foot to put my bike in neutral, as I had a hard time doing it. Instead he says , tap the rear heel shifter down to put it in neutral,,, and wow,, he was right on, makes it real easy. Now to most of you this doesn't mean much, but to me it's a lot. It's made the small things simpler. JMO PS...I told him the other day I appreciate his help,,I'm sure he appreciates hearing it.

I think it's the same with anything, do it enough times and you get good at it. From the guy who cuts you open to repair your insides to the guy who takes apart bikes and repairs them. Practice makes perfect.

Nothing wrong with having a good relationship with your HD dealer mechanic. I think a lot of members would probably wish for when having a rough go of things. Have to say having found HDTimeline when I needed help was really a satisfying experience that gets better every time I log in...:D

Nothing wrong with having a good relationship with your HD dealer mechanic. I think a lot of members would probably wish for when having a rough go of things. Have to say having found HDTimeline when I needed help was really a satisfying experience that gets better every time I log in...:D