free website stats program Alarm install..**Help! | Harley Davidson Forums

Alarm install..**Help!

Maustarman

Hi everyone
I got an alarm for my baby and was trying to at least read the manual before jumping in to wiring stuff but the wiring diagram threw me off :(
What *T hell is a Locomotive faucet?
And a distinguishing line ?

If anyone has installed and alarm before maybe could give a quick hand understanding this...

I know its a cheapie one...I got the alarm off eBay, it's supposed to have remote start etc
Here is a pic of the diagram included

tn943s3.jpg

That schematic is scary bro! Gotta be some knock off of a chinese knock off! Make sure you have a fire extinguisher handy if you hack up the wiring on your bike with that thing. I'm not an electronics engineer but I would never wire that thing into my baby.

That schematic is scary bro! Gotta be some knock off of a chinese knock off! Make sure you have a fire extinguisher handy if you hack up the wiring on your bike with that thing. I'm not an electronics engineer but I would never wire that thing into my baby.

Worked on Avionics in the Navy for 20 years. I have to echo with Screwylouie here. Hacking into and piggy backing an inferior piece of electronics on your baby is GOING to cause you massive heartache.

I know I saw a thread on here about adding a low priced siren to your factory security system. Recall looking at the diagram and thinking, yeah that would work. radio shack siren ?? - Harley Davidson Forums - HDTimeline.com

I know there is a easier way to link to threads here, but I don't know how to do it. Your ride, your choice.

Worked on Avionics in the Navy for 20 years. I have to echo with Screwylouie here. Hacking into and piggy backing an inferior piece of electronics on your baby is GOING to cause you massive heartache.