free website stats program Advanced Radio System and headsets | Harley Davidson Forums

Advanced Radio System and headsets

shami02

Hello All,

I am new to touring "bagger" type of motorcycling and I just purchased an 08 Road Glide. It has the Harmon Kardon ARS system with AM/FM Weather and CD player with faring speakers only. I would like to add a capability to listen through headphones. How and what would I need to do this? I tried looking through the HD accessories catalog and find a tank insert with some wiring which I assume connects to the radio. However my Road Glide is a numbered 105 anniversary model, with the numbering on the tank insert I would prefer to not replace that for the one with the plug. Can any of you experts and long timers help me out with some ideas? Thankx in advance.

regards,
-mike

You coud probably have your dealer custom mount the plug in your fairing somewhere.

I am reasonably handy with tools, any one aware if the wiring harness and plug would be available as a stand alone. Or do any of you know of a salvage yard that has late model (08) wrecks to part out? As always thankx in advance for any help offered.

regards,
-mike

Hello All,

I am new to touring "bagger" type of motorcycling and I just purchased an 08 Road Glide. It has the Harmon Kardon ARS system with AM/FM Weather and CD player with faring speakers only. I would like to add a capability to listen through headphones. How and what would I need to do this? I tried looking through the HD accessories catalog and find a tank insert with some wiring which I assume connects to the radio. However my Road Glide is a numbered 105 anniversary model, with the numbering on the tank insert I would prefer to not replace that for the one with the plug. Can any of you experts and long timers help me out with some ideas? Thankx in advance.

regards,
-mike