free website stats program 94 FLSTN Front Brake Frustration | Harley Davidson Forums

94 FLSTN Front Brake Frustration

Beckysan

I need help!! (nothing new there hehehe)

About three weeks ago I had my front brake lock up on me, because the master cylinder was needing to be replaced. I rebuilt that, put in new brake fluid, but couldn't ever really get the brake lever to loosen up. I could touch the lever and I was braking. Being a newbie, I thought that maybe it just needed some bleeding and running. It does get a little better here and there, but never got to where it should be. Today I was out tooling around and had the issue happen again, where my brake lever locked and my brakes locked up too. I couldn't pull the lever and it seems like the front brake is compressing on it's own. I can pull over, I can sit for about 10 minutes, then it unlocks, I get home to the garage (using only rear brake) and it starts to lock again.

Is it:
A-The Master Cylinder
B-the brake/caliper
C-fluid
D-All of the above

Since I have had this bike for 2 months, I have also noticed that when I just move the bike (not running) it seems like the brake is sticky. Any help, any pointers you guys can give me would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance!

I need help!! (nothing new there hehehe)