free website stats program 3yr 30k mile Maintenance Plan | Harley Davidson Forums

3yr 30k mile Maintenance Plan

bikernick

I got my 2009 Road King and love it. As I approach my 1000k mile service I am contemplating purchasing my local dealers Maintenance plan. The plan costs around $1450.00 and covers alll scheduled services for 3 years/30k miles, includes upgrade to all synthetic. As this is my first Harley, I am unfamiliar with maintenance costs. Does this sound like a worthwhile investment.

I am not a mechanic and am somewhat leary of doing my own maintenance. Changing fluids, etc. would not be a problem but some of the other more technical requirements have me leary of doing my own maintenance.

I got my 2009 Road King and love it. As I approach my 1000k mile service I am contemplating purchasing my local dealers Maintenance plan. The plan costs around $1450.00 and covers alll scheduled services for 3 years/30k miles, includes upgrade to all synthetic. As this is my first Harley, I am unfamiliar with maintenance costs. Does this sound like a worthwhile investment.

I am not a mechanic and am somewhat leary of doing my own maintenance. Changing fluids, etc. would not be a problem but some of the other more technical requirements have me leary of doing my own maintenance.

Did your RK come from the factory with Syn. already in it?

No - the bike did not come with synthetics. Also, just for clarification, this is not an extended warranty. It's a service plan with the price covering all scheduled maintenance intervals throughout the duration.

Just a word of advice here. If you have a few hand tools , get the manual and do your own services. You know it was done and you have control over what is used.

Just a word of advice here. If you have a few hand tools , get the manual and do your own services. You know it was done and you have control over what is used.