free website stats program 2014 rear bumper | Harley Davidson Forums

2014 rear bumper

My62tbird

Hello

Iam a newbie to your site so please bear with me. I live in Ohio and just put a down payment on a 2014 tri glide ultra. This is Jan. in Ohio so I wont take delivery on this trike until March. It was suggested by theparts man that I purchase a rear bumper for it . This is a Harley part. I think it cost between 150.00 to 200.00 for the part plus the dealership installation charge also. Iam planning to do limited traveling for right now. Would this be a worthwhile investment and would this bumper give me adequate protection if I got nugged from behind by a car. Any suggestions would be very welcomed. Thank you Larry

Welcome aboard, glad to have you here. :ws

If you don't get an answer here, you might move to the main forum. :s Good luck. I would offer something but I have no experience to help here. :)

Welcome to the forum
Jack has pointed the way to go with your question

Brian

Welcome to the forum. I have moved your thread here to the trike section. Hopefully you will get replies from trike owners.

If not going to tow a trailer I would not install a hitch. The reason is with out use of the hitch you are liable to forget it is there. I know from experience what it feels like going around a vehicle not knowing a hitch was there and walked into it. OUCH! As to your statement about protection from a car bumping into you, I would think that hitch would not protect you.

My opinion is, if you just plunked down about $35,000 for this trike, the dealer should have thrown in the $200 part plus free installation to seal the deal. I would have at least asked them to do it before signing on the dotted line. All they can do is say no.

Hello