free website stats program 2012 Dyna Street Bob | Harley Davidson Forums

2012 Dyna Street Bob

ww1rdb

Good Morning from a newbie here..ok now forgive me if you older guys have handled this till you are blue in the face(older meaning as a rider not as age) hahaha...anyway on to my questions..

I traded my old bike in for this one..old bike I had put all the upgrades to go with Rinehart true duals..liked the sound really well..ok now to my new girl..I took her home from the Harley Shop and all I could think is how quiet almost honda like it sounded..well I want to change that a little..

have been looking and pricing and think I have decided either the Rinehart staggered or the Vance and Hines staggered..leaning towards the Rinehart because i have had them..I like it to be louder but dont want overkill on sound..

now to the shop, and sales people..sales says I have to put the Screaming Egal race tunner on it and also the Dyno and the air box..I get out to service and the manager says I can get by without the race box with just a stage! download..so did a guy i talked to yesterday at a show who had worked for Harley for 17 years..

ok I would like your input..remember I dont know a lot about all of this.. this is what I do know the race box and Dyno adds like $600 to price..I am retired so if it needs it I can scrape up the money but if it doesnt the money can go to other goodies..I know i am getting wordy but dont want to make wrong choice..

Manager told me he would do the Stage I download and if I wasnt happy add the race box later...now keep in mind till the bike is off warranty I want to have the Dealer do these things..I know they did a decent job last time but didnt know the options...

thank you
Rob ww1rdb

1. Your bike is lean off the showroom floor due to EPA mandates. You can ride it forever like this if you're OK with the resultant heat.