free website stats program 2009 FLSTC Fuel Gauge Problem | Harley Davidson Forums

2009 FLSTC Fuel Gauge Problem

rene361

I brought my '09 Heritage on 08-08-2008. Since first tank of gas, the fuel gauge and the Fuel Range Function have not worked correctly. The low fuel warning lamp comes on at about 130 miles into a full tank of gas. I can run this bike until the fuel range function counts down the last 10 miles of fuel, stop for gas and it will take around 2 1/2 to 3 gallons of gas. I have had this bike in for maintaince 3 times now and service guys say there is nothing wrong. (1,000, new rear tire and 10,000 check-ups) I am not an expert rider and don't have years of riding experience, but I can read the fuel gauge, the Fuel range function, and owners manual. I can also read the gas pump and see how many gallons of gas I"ve just pumped into my bike. I've put over 12,000 miles on this bike to date and need some information. Has anybody out there had this problem with their softail??????????????

I brought my '09 Heritage on 08-08-2008. Since first tank of gas, the fuel gauge and the Fuel Range Function have not worked correctly. The low fuel warning lamp comes on at about 130 miles into a full tank of gas. I can run this bike until the fuel range function counts down the last 10 miles of fuel, stop for gas and it will take around 2 1/2 to 3 gallons of gas. I have had this bike in for maintaince 3 times now and service guys say there is nothing wrong. (1,000, new rear tire and 10,000 check-ups) I am not an expert rider and don't have years of riding experience, but I can read the fuel gauge, the Fuel range function, and owners manual. I can also read the gas pump and see how many gallons of gas I"ve just pumped into my bike. I've put over 12,000 miles on this bike to date and need some information. Has anybody out there had this problem with their softail??????????????