13 Heritage which tuner??

Discussion in 'Softail Models' started by Rafaelw, Mar 23, 2014.

1. Rafaelw

Rafaelw Member

Hello everyone, i am new to this site, have been reading alot on here and there is alot of knowledgeable people and great info. I am new to HD bikes, started out with a Honda 1100 six years ago. Last year my fiance and i purchased a brand new 13 Heritage. Upon buying the bike we had RUSH slip-ons installed and that is it. I am am going to have the SE Stage 1 high flow air cleaner installed this spring and heard i should go with the PC5 or P-Vision, for the fact that i will be doing header pipes and 255 cams probably next year. i dont think i will ever do above the stage 2 upgrades. at the moment all i really am looking for is my engine running a little cooler and getting the bike to run a little better than stock. Is the PC5 or P-Vision good for future upgrades? Is it ok to leave the stock headers on , with just the slip on mufflers like i have now? My bike is still under warranty, will either of these units return my bike to stock setting if warrant work is needed, and also will i still have to have my bike dynoed after installing a tuner? Thanks for any help, and hello from Wisconsin.

2. Hobbit

Hobbit Active Member

heard good things about the power vision , but I'm a SE tuner type guy as i like it and its features so for me it the HD one every time (plus i don't have to learn new stuff as been using it since 2008 LOL)

personally if your just running mufflers i wouldn't bother changing the intake until you fully decide if your doing the cams and full exhaust swap, in which case the PCV or power vision will be fine

3. hillbilly81

hillbilly81 Active Member

I have run power commanders and vance hines fuel packs but the sert tuner with a dyno tune is the best smoothest running combo I have ever run

4. Steve Cole

Steve Cole Member