free website stats program 06 Sportser 883 accessories questions | Harley Davidson Forums

06 Sportser 883 accessories questions

Tibo

I am in the process of buying a 06 Sportster 883. I am a first time owner of a motorcycle and would like to know what kinds of footboards and seats are available for this model. There is a Mustang solo seat on the machine already but the wife is excited about riding with me so I will have to add some accessories (if this is even possible). Are there relatively comfortable two-up seats with backrest (or modifications) that would work on this model? Also since I have to install passenger pegs for her I was considering footboards instead. I mostly see these accessories for the bigger machines and wonder what is available for the Sportster models. I know a bigger bike would probably be more comfortable but since I am new to motorcycles (and the price was right) the Sportster is what we will have for now. We are also no spring chickens so comfort (relatively speaking) is a priority. I know I am on a steep learning curve but am looking for any advice from folks here in the forums. Thanks for the help.

Welcome Tibo to HDTimeline...plenty of good stuff to read about making your riding more pleasurable and keep your bike running like a champ...check out the self help and search tabs at the top to get access to specific details as well as the very bottom to get to your specific "Sportsters" section. Attached is a link to the Sportster section of the 2009 HD Parts & Accessories Catalog, you will need Acrobat Reader to check it out...Enjoy:

http://www.harley-davidson.com/en_U...ories/2009_GMA_Catalog/HD_GMA09_sportster.pdf

I ride 06 1200c. For added comfort and passenger I installed from H-D parts and acc. catalog:
touring seat part no.52109-04
sissy bar part no. 52754-04
backrest part no. 51132-98
detachable sideplates no.53913-04
docking hardware no. 53529-04